Netflix warning over three HUGE mistakes almost everyone is making | The Sun

WHETHER you're watching Stranger Things or Umbrella Academy, make sure you're doing it right.

Netflix has a load of features and options – some useful, others less so.

Are you making the most of them or are you making a huge mistake?

Here are some you might be making.

Not knowing how to turn off autoplay

Autoplay is meant to be useful but a lot of people actually find it quite annoying.

Read more about Netflix

Paramount+ launches in UK TODAY and could make you ditch Netflix

Check your Netflix NOW – ‘red flags’ reveal if strangers have hacked your account

Especially if you nod off and find yourself suddenly going from episode one of a series, right to episode ten.

Thankfully, you can switch autoplay off.

Just go to the settings and find your profile.

Head to Playback Settings and untick Autoplay next episode in a series on all devices.

Most read in Tech

TINY TERRORS

Horrifying mites have sex on face of almost EVERY person – and feast on skin

CHAT'S GREAT!

Your WhatsApp is about to change forever – NINE huge tweaks coming soon

DOWN AND OUT

Microsoft Outlook 'DOWN' – app not working for thousands

BAD MESSAGE

Huge warning for ANYONE who has sent a photo using an iPhone

Forgetting to download movies and shows

You can save yourself lots of data and loading time by downloading some of your favourite shows and movies ahead.

From your phone or tablet, select the three dotted button next to the show's image.

Tap Download Episode.

If you're a bit forgetful, there's a way that Netflix will automatically help you.

Tap the Downloads tab at the bottom and you'll see Smart Downloads.

Check that Download next episode is selected, and when you've finished an episode it'll do the hard work for you ready for next time.

There's also Downloads for You which finds programmes and films Netflix thinks you'll like and automatically downloads them for you.

Sharing your account and password

As you may have heard, Netflix is planning to clamp down on account sharing with people outside your household.

But sharing your login details can also have other problems too.

Read More on The Sun

I used to work at Nando’s – there’s a secret menu most people don’t know about

I was born in a caravan on a layby – now I’m UK’s richest gypsy set to make £1bn

It can mean losing track of who actually has access to your account.

And if people are going onto your profile to watch stuff, it can screw up the recommendations that appear as well.

  • Read all the latest Phones & Gadgets news
  • Keep up-to-date on Apple stories
  • Get the latest on Facebook, WhatsApp and Instagram

Best Phone and Gadget tips and hacks

Looking for tips and hacks for your phone? Want to find those secret features within social media apps? We have you covered…

  • How to delete your Instagram account
  • What does pending mean on Snapchat?
  • How to check if you've been blocked on WhatsApp
  • How to drop a pin on Google Maps
  • How can I change my Facebook password?
  • How to go live on TikTok
  • How to clear the cache on an iPhone
  • What is NFT art?
  • What is OnlyFans?
  • What does Meta mean?

Get all the latest WhatsApp, Instagram, Facebook and other tech gadget stories here.

We pay for your stories! Do you have a story for The Sun Online Tech & Science team? Email us at tech@the-sun.co.uk

    Source: Read Full Article